

## CIF Announces Applications Are Now Accepted For A Board Seat

MECHANICSVILLE, VA, August 10, 2023 – The Collision Industry Foundation (CIF) announced today that the application period for individuals from the Collision Repair Industry at large to serve on the CIF Board is now open. CIF Trustees are all volunteers, donating their time and expertise to lead CIF to further its mission and vision.

- Our Vision: Provide Emergency Relief to Collision Repair Professionals
- Our Mission: Secure and distribute donations to individuals who have experienced significant losses due to natural disasters or other catastrophic events.

Dan Risley, V.P. CCC Intelligent Solutions and CIF President "We encourage industry leaders to join our efforts to serve those within our industry in their time of need. Serving on the CIF board is very gratifying as we make a big difference to those in need. We are seeking several new board members to join our efforts."

The following is a brief outline of the time and commitment of a trustee:

Elected trustees serve a three-year term. There are approximately seven board meetings throughout the year. Two of those are in person and held the same week as other collision industry events in January and July. The remaining board meetings are held via conference call and last approximately 60-90 minutes. Newly elected trustees are sworn in and begin their term upon the conclusion of the January board meeting.

Nominations are due by Sept. 30, 2023. Please complete the application posted here: <a href="https://www.collisionindustryfoundation.org/">https://www.collisionindustryfoundation.org/</a>

We welcome your interest in a CIF trustee position and look forward to hearing from you. For questions about CIF or the election process, please contact CIF administrator Petra Schroeder at petra.schroeder@comcast.net or Dan Risley at drisley@cccis.com

###





## **CIF Board of Trustees**

## 2023 **Executive Committee**



Dan Risley CCC Intelligent



Treasurer Jim Ocampo Axalta



Casey Steffen Saint-Gobain Abrasives



Secretary Petra Schroeder Collisionista



Immediate Past President Michael Quinn Air Pro Diagnostics

## 2023 Trustees



Yvette Burke Enterprise Holdings



Paul Hill I-CAR



Martin Crowell Geico



Harry Hall National Coatings & Supplies / Single Source



Jordan Hendler Admin Concepts



Brenda Hogen Partstrader



Frank LaViola AirPro Diagnostics



Scott Walton Sherwin-Williams



John Webb TenPoint Complete



Jeff Wildman BASF



© 2023-08 Collision Industry Foundation